Skip to content

St. Croix Preparatory Academy Upper

Grades 09–12 · STILLWATER, MN · NCES 270036204360

Charter

At a glance

Reported students

391

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

30.23

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

12.9:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

09–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Minnesota high enrollment

79th percentile

Compared with 996 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

391

St. Croix Preparatory Academy Upper: 391 reported students.

State peer staffing position

42nd percentile

12.9:1 reported; state peer median 14.3:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
380
Teachers (FTE)
13
Student–teacher ratio
29.2:1

What the reported data says about St. Croix Preparatory Academy Upper

St. Croix Preparatory Academy Upper is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in STILLWATER. It is one of 3 current school records connected to ST. CROIX PREPARATORY ACADEMY. NCES reports 391 students for 2024–25.

Among 996 high schools in Minnesota with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 84 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 79th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 12.9:1, close to the Minnesota median of 14.3:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (74.2%) and Asian (11%). English learners represent 0.3% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 15.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment. The school reported 15 AP courses. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.

Questions worth asking St. Croix Preparatory Academy Upper

  1. 1How do the reported 12.9:1 student–teacher ratio and 30.23 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
0.3%
Students with disabilities
15.5%
Free/reduced-price lunch
9.2%
Lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
1
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White74.2%
  • Hispanic6.9%
  • Black3.3%
  • Asian11%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial4.6%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

Students enrolled

15 distinct courses reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 3 district schools →