At a glance
Reported students
144
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
9.22
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
15.6:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
07–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Minnesota high enrollment
59th percentile
Compared with 996 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
73.5
Saints Academy: 144 reported students.
State peer staffing position
59th percentile
15.6:1 reported; state peer median 14.3:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 148
- Teachers (FTE)
- 6.25
- Student–teacher ratio
- 23.7:1
What the reported data says about Saints Academy
Saints Academy is a public high school serving grades 07–12 in SAINT FRANCIS. It is one of 17 current school records connected to St. Francis Area Schools. NCES reports 144 students for 2024–25.
Among 996 high schools in Minnesota with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 84 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 59th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 15.6:1, close to the Minnesota median of 14.3:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (75%) and multiracial (9.7%). English learners represent 1.4% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 14.2%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Saints Academy
- 1How do the reported 15.6:1 student–teacher ratio and 9.22 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.5 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 1.4%
- Students with disabilities
- 14.2%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 43.8%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0.5
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.15
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0.5
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White75%
- Hispanic7.6%
- Black0.7%
- Asian4.9%
- American Indian / Alaska Native2.1%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial9.7%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in St. Francis Area Schools
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Saints Online High School
High · Grades 09–12
87 reported students
Transition 15
High · Grades 12–12
21 reported students
Crossroads East
High · Grades 05–12
14 reported students
Saints Guided Studies
High · Grades 09–12
0 reported students
St. Francis High
High · Grades 09–12
1,139 reported students
ECSE@ ISD 15 Lifelong Learning
Other · Grades PK–PK
117 reported students
