At a glance
Reported students
76
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
10.6
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
7.2:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Minnesota other enrollment
77th percentile
Compared with 324 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
209
Winona Early Childhood Special Ed.: 76 reported students.
State peer staffing position
59th percentile
7.2:1 reported; state peer median 6.1:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 11
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Winona Early Childhood Special Ed.
Winona Early Childhood Special Ed. is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in WINONA. It is one of 9 current school records connected to Winona Area Public School District. NCES reports 76 students for 2024–25.
Among 324 combined / other schools in Minnesota with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 26.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 77th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 7.2:1, above the Minnesota median of 6.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (81.6%) and multiracial (9.2%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Winona Early Childhood Special Ed.
- 1How do the reported 7.2:1 student–teacher ratio and 10.6 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 68.4%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.29
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.9
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White81.6%
- Hispanic5.3%
- Black1.3%
- Asian2.6%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial9.2%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Winona Area Public School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Winona Area Learning Center
High · Grades 05–12
92 reported students
WALC Extended Day
High · Grades 09–12
21 reported students
LaCrescent Gr 9-12
High · Grades 09–12
0 reported students
Goodview Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–KG
209 reported students
Washington-Kosciusko Elementary
Elementary · Grades 01–04
231 reported students
Jefferson Elementary
Elementary · Grades 01–04
322 reported students
