At a glance
Reported students
77
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
15
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
5.1:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
01–13
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Mississippi other enrollment
63rd percentile
Compared with 113 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
513.5
Harrison County Child Development Center: 77 reported students.
State peer staffing position
12th percentile
5.1:1 reported; state peer median 12.3:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 12
- Teachers (FTE)
- 15
- Student–teacher ratio
- 0.8:1
What the reported data says about Harrison County Child Development Center
Harrison County Child Development Center is a public combined / other school serving grades 01–13 in Gulfport. It is one of 24 current school records connected to Harrison County School District. NCES reports 77 students for 2024–25.
Among 113 combined / other schools in Mississippi with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 0 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 63rd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 5.1:1, below the Mississippi median of 12.3:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (53.2%) and White (40.3%). Students served under IDEA represent 100%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Harrison County Child Development Center
- 1How do the reported 5.1:1 student–teacher ratio and 15 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 100%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 83.1%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 2
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White40.3%
- Hispanic6.5%
- Black53.2%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Harrison County School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
HARRISON COUNTY ALTERNATIVE SCHOOL
Other · Grades 01–12
0 reported students
Harrison County Career and Technical Center
High · Grades 08–12
0 reported students
Pineville Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–06
157 reported students
Saucier Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–06
325 reported students
Orange Grove Elementary
Middle · Grades 04–06
346 reported students
D'Iberville Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–03
367 reported students
