At a glance
Reported students
174
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
8.52
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
20.4:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Mississippi high enrollment
35th percentile
Compared with 291 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
367.5
Natchez Early College @ Co-Lin: 174 reported students.
State peer staffing position
99th percentile
20.4:1 reported; state peer median 12.6:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 188
- Teachers (FTE)
- 8
- Student–teacher ratio
- 23.5:1
What the reported data says about Natchez Early College @ Co-Lin
Natchez Early College @ Co-Lin is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Natchez. It is one of 8 current school records connected to Natchez-Adams School District. NCES reports 174 students for 2024–25.
Among 291 high schools in Mississippi with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 367 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 35th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 20.4:1, above the Mississippi median of 12.6:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (84.5%) and White (9.2%). Students served under IDEA represent 0.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Natchez Early College @ Co-Lin
- 1How do the reported 20.4:1 student–teacher ratio and 8.52 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 0.5%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 100%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White9.2%
- Hispanic1.1%
- Black84.5%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial5.2%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Natchez-Adams School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
CAREER AND TECHNOLOGY CENTER
High · Grades 08–12
0 reported students
Natchez High School
High · Grades 09–12
606 reported students
CENTRAL SCHOOL
Other · Grades 01–12
0 reported students
Morgantown Elementary
Middle · Grades 05–06
359 reported students
West Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–01
376 reported students
Natchez Middle
Middle · Grades 07–08
397 reported students
