At a glance
Reported students
0
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
01–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Mississippi other enrollment
58th percentile
Compared with 113 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
857
CENTER FOR ALTERNATIVE EDUCATION: 0 reported students.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 59
- Teachers (FTE)
- 6
- Student–teacher ratio
- 9.8:1
What the reported data says about CENTER FOR ALTERNATIVE EDUCATION
CENTER FOR ALTERNATIVE EDUCATION is a public combined / other school serving grades 01–12 in Carriere. It is one of 4 current school records connected to Pearl River County School District. NCES reports 0 students for 2024–25.
Among 113 combined / other schools in Mississippi with comparable records, this school is close in size to the reported median of 0 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 58th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (91.5%) and Black (6.8%). Students served under IDEA represent 47.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking CENTER FOR ALTERNATIVE EDUCATION
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 47.5%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White91.5%
- Hispanic1.7%
- Black6.8%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: CRDC 2021–22. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Pearl River County School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Pearl River Central Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
762 reported students
Pearl River Central High School
High · Grades 09–13
952 reported students
Pearl River Central Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
1,414 reported students
