Skip to content

Quitman School District

NCES agency ID 2803780 · Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union

At a glance

Reported students

1,459

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

6

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Spending per pupil

$13,032

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$6,577

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

PK–13

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
1,595
Teachers (FTE)
126
Student–teacher ratio
12.7:1

What current records say about Quitman School District

Quitman School District operates 6 current public-school records serving grades PK–13 in Quitman, Mississippi. NCES reports 1,459 students and no matched teacher total for 2024–25.

Within Mississippi agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 94 of 138 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

FY 2023 finance records show $13,032 in current expenditure per pupil and $6,577 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 59 of 138 in Mississippi. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Compare Quitman School District with regular districts in the Mississippi rankings →

Reported needs and resources

English learners
0.2%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
19.1%
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$20,760,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

Quitman School District

Quitman, Mississippi

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 32.0362, -88.7272

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White40.6%
  • Hispanic0.5%
  • Black57.2%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.1%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial1.6%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in Quitman School District

6 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–6 of 6 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
CLARKE CO CAREER & TECHNOLOGY CTRHigh08–120Not reported
QUITMAN ALTERNATIVE SCHOOLOther01–120Not reported
Quitman High SchoolHigh09–1343727:1
Quitman Junior High SchoolMiddle06–0828819.8:1
Quitman Lower ElementaryElementaryPK–0240738.6:1
Quitman Upper Elementary SchoolElementary03–05327Not reported