Skip to content

Alberton Elementary

Grades PK–06 · Alberton, MT · NCES 300186000003

At a glance

Reported students

89

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

7.96

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

11.2:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

PK–06

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Montana elementary enrollment

45th percentile

Compared with 416 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

41

Alberton Elementary: 89 reported students.

State peer staffing position

42nd percentile

11.2:1 reported; state peer median 12.1:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
138
Teachers (FTE)
20.5
Student–teacher ratio
6.7:1

What the reported data says about Alberton Elementary

Alberton Elementary is a public elementary school serving grades PK–06 in Alberton. It is one of 3 current school records connected to Alberton K-12 Schools. NCES reports 89 students for 2024–25.

Among 416 elementary schools in Montana with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 121 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 45th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 11.2:1, close to the Montana median of 12.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (87.6%) and multiracial (5.6%). Students served under IDEA represent 28.3%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Alberton Elementary

  1. 1How do the reported 11.2:1 student–teacher ratio and 7.96 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Students with disabilities
28.3%
Free/reduced-price lunch
100%
Lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
1
Nurses (FTE)
0.25
Psychologists (FTE)
0.25
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White87.6%
  • Hispanic2.2%
  • Black3.4%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native1.1%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial5.6%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 3 district schools →