Skip to content

Circle High School

Grades 09–12 · Circle, MT · NCES 300681000187

At a glance

Reported students

74

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

6.58

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

11.2:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

09–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Montana high enrollment

48th percentile

Compared with 186 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

74

Circle High School: 74 reported students.

State peer staffing position

55th percentile

11.2:1 reported; state peer median 10.6:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
63
Teachers (FTE)
8.38
Student–teacher ratio
7.5:1

What the reported data says about Circle High School

Circle High School is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Circle. It is one of 1 current school records connected to Circle H S. NCES reports 74 students for 2024–25.

Among 186 high schools in Montana with comparable records, this school is close in size to the reported median of 80 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 48th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 11.2:1, close to the Montana median of 10.6:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (94.6%) and Hispanic or Latino (2.7%). Students served under IDEA represent 6.3%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Circle High School

  1. 1How do the reported 11.2:1 student–teacher ratio and 6.58 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.33 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Students with disabilities
6.3%
Free/reduced-price lunch
45.9%
Lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0.33
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White94.6%
  • Hispanic2.7%
  • Black0%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native1.4%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial1.4%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.