At a glance
Reported students
229
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
17
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
13.5:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–04
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Montana elementary enrollment
65th percentile
Compared with 416 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
378
Pablo Elementary: 229 reported students.
State peer staffing position
65th percentile
13.5:1 reported; state peer median 12.1:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 231
- Teachers (FTE)
- 17
- Student–teacher ratio
- 13.6:1
What the reported data says about Pablo Elementary
Pablo Elementary is a public elementary school serving grades PK–04 in Pablo. It is one of 4 current school records connected to Ronan Elem. NCES reports 229 students for 2024–25.
Among 416 elementary schools in Montana with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 121 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 65th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 13.5:1, above the Montana median of 12.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are American Indian or Alaska Native (46.7%) and White (24.5%). English learners represent 2.6% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 16.9%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Pablo Elementary
- 1How do the reported 13.5:1 student–teacher ratio and 17 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 2.6%
- Students with disabilities
- 16.9%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 100%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.63
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.25
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White24.5%
- Hispanic10.9%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native46.7%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.4%
- Multiracial17.5%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Ronan Elem
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
K William Harvey Elem
Elementary · Grades PK–04
378 reported students
Ronan Middle School
Middle · Grades 05–08
432 reported students
Ronan Charter Academy 7-8
Middle · Grades 07–08
Enrollment not reported
