At a glance
Reported students
722
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
55.5
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
13:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
North Dakota high enrollment
91st percentile
Compared with 180 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
227.5
JAMESTOWN HIGH SCHOOL: 722 reported students.
State peer staffing position
77th percentile
13:1 reported; state peer median 10.1:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 721
- Teachers (FTE)
- 58.5
- Student–teacher ratio
- 12.3:1
What the reported data says about JAMESTOWN HIGH SCHOOL
JAMESTOWN HIGH SCHOOL is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Jamestown. It is one of 7 current school records connected to JAMESTOWN 1. NCES reports 722 students for 2024–25.
Among 180 high schools in North Dakota with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 102 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 91st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 13:1, above the North Dakota median of 10.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (85.9%) and Black (4.3%). English learners represent 1.7% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 4.9%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment, computer science. The school reported 7 AP courses. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking JAMESTOWN HIGH SCHOOL
- 1How do the reported 13:1 student–teacher ratio and 55.5 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 3 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 1.7%
- Students with disabilities
- 4.9%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 21.6%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 3
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.2
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White85.9%
- Hispanic4.2%
- Black4.3%
- Asian1%
- American Indian / Alaska Native1%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
- Multiracial3.6%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
Students enrolled
7 distinct courses reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in JAMESTOWN 1
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
BLUE JAY ACADEMY
High · Grades 09–12
Enrollment not reported
JAMESTOWN MIDDLE SCHOOL
Middle · Grades 06–08
466 reported students
WILLIAM S GUSSNER ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Elementary · Grades PK–05
239 reported students
ROOSEVELT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Elementary · Grades KG–05
216 reported students
LINCOLN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Elementary · Grades KG–05
179 reported students
LOUIS L'AMOUR ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Elementary · Grades KG–05
113 reported students
