At a glance
Reported students
182
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
17.96
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
10.1:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
06–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
North Dakota high enrollment
74th percentile
Compared with 180 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
193.5
KIDDER COUNTY HIGH SCHOOL: 182 reported students.
State peer staffing position
51st percentile
10.1:1 reported; state peer median 10.1:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 154
- Teachers (FTE)
- 12
- Student–teacher ratio
- 12.8:1
What the reported data says about KIDDER COUNTY HIGH SCHOOL
KIDDER COUNTY HIGH SCHOOL is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in Steele. It is one of 2 current school records connected to KIDDER COUNTY 1. NCES reports 182 students for 2024–25.
Among 180 high schools in North Dakota with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 102 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 74th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 10.1:1, close to the North Dakota median of 10.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (88.5%) and Hispanic or Latino (6.6%). Students served under IDEA represent 11%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking KIDDER COUNTY HIGH SCHOOL
- 1How do the reported 10.1:1 student–teacher ratio and 17.96 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 11%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 34.6%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White88.5%
- Hispanic6.6%
- Black1.1%
- Asian0.5%
- American Indian / Alaska Native1.6%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.5%
- Multiracial1.1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in KIDDER COUNTY 1
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
View all 2 district schools →