Skip to content

DES LACS-BURLINGTON HIGH SCHOOL

Grades 07–12 · Des Lacs, ND · NCES 381873000647

At a glance

Reported students

294

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

23.44

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

12.5:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

07–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

North Dakota high enrollment

86th percentile

Compared with 180 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

354.5

DES LACS-BURLINGTON HIGH SCHOOL: 294 reported students.

State peer staffing position

70th percentile

12.5:1 reported; state peer median 10.1:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
300
Teachers (FTE)
26
Student–teacher ratio
11.5:1

What the reported data says about DES LACS-BURLINGTON HIGH SCHOOL

DES LACS-BURLINGTON HIGH SCHOOL is a public high school serving grades 07–12 in Des Lacs. It is one of 2 current school records connected to UNITED 7. NCES reports 294 students for 2024–25.

Among 180 high schools in North Dakota with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 102 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 86th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 12.5:1, above the North Dakota median of 10.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (90.5%) and Hispanic or Latino (4.1%). Students served under IDEA represent 9.3%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking DES LACS-BURLINGTON HIGH SCHOOL

  1. 1How do the reported 12.5:1 student–teacher ratio and 23.44 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Students with disabilities
9.3%
Free/reduced-price lunch
16.3%
Lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
1
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White90.5%
  • Hispanic4.1%
  • Black0%
  • Asian0.3%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native1%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial4.1%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 2 district schools →