Skip to content

EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER

Grades PK–PK · West Fargo, ND · NCES 381941000026

At a glance

Reported students

180

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

18

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

10:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

PK–PK

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

North Dakota other enrollment

89th percentile

Compared with 9 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

426.5

EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER: 180 reported students.

State peer staffing position

33rd percentile

10:1 reported; state peer median 16:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
Not reported
Teachers (FTE)
13
Student–teacher ratio
Not reported

What the reported data says about EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER

EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in West Fargo. It is one of 26 current school records connected to WEST FARGO 6. NCES reports 180 students for 2024–25.

Among 9 combined / other schools in North Dakota with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 38 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 89th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 10:1, below the North Dakota median of 16:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (52.8%) and Black (23.3%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER

  1. 1How do the reported 10:1 student–teacher ratio and 18 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Lunch program
No

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0.75
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White52.8%
  • Hispanic7.8%
  • Black23.3%
  • Asian3.9%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native3.9%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial8.3%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 26 district schools →