Skip to content

NEW DISCOVERIES PRESCHOOL

Grades PK–PK · BROKEN BOW, NE · NCES 310001102271

1135 NORTH H STREET · BROKEN BOW, NE 68822

At a glance

Reported students

73

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

3

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

24.3:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

PK–PK

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Nebraska other enrollment

74th percentile

Compared with 88 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

166

NEW DISCOVERIES PRESCHOOL: 73 reported students.

State peer staffing position

73rd percentile

24.3:1 reported; state peer median 15:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
Not reported
Teachers (FTE)
4
Student–teacher ratio
Not reported

What the reported data says about NEW DISCOVERIES PRESCHOOL

NEW DISCOVERIES PRESCHOOL is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in BROKEN BOW. It is one of 5 current school records connected to BROKEN BOW PUBLIC SCHOOLS. NCES reports 73 students for 2024–25.

Among 88 combined / other schools in Nebraska with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 27 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 74th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 24.3:1, above the Nebraska median of 15:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (82.2%) and Hispanic or Latino (15.1%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking NEW DISCOVERIES PRESCHOOL

  1. 1How do the reported 24.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 3 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.25 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Free/reduced-price lunch
41.1%
Lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0.25
Nurses (FTE)
0.25
Psychologists (FTE)
0.25
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White82.2%
  • Hispanic15.1%
  • Black1.4%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial1.4%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 5 district schools →