At a glance
Reported students
75
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0.02
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
3,750:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Nebraska other enrollment
75th percentile
Compared with 88 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
256.5
SCHUYLER HEADSTART: 75 reported students.
State peer staffing position
99th percentile
3,750:1 reported; state peer median 15:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 3
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about SCHUYLER HEADSTART
SCHUYLER HEADSTART is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in SCHUYLER. It is one of 6 current school records connected to SCHUYLER COMMUNITY SCHOOLS. NCES reports 75 students for 2024–25.
Among 88 combined / other schools in Nebraska with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 27 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 75th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 3,750:1, above the Nebraska median of 15:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (94.7%) and White (2.7%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking SCHUYLER HEADSTART
- 1How do the reported 3,750:1 student–teacher ratio and 0.02 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.25 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 42.7%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0.25
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.25
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.25
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0.25
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White2.7%
- Hispanic94.7%
- Black1.3%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native1.3%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in SCHUYLER COMMUNITY SCHOOLS
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
NORTH WARD PREKINDERGARTEN
Other · Grades PK–PK
113 reported students
SCHUYLER ELEMENTARY-FISHER'S
Elementary · Grades PK–05
31 reported students
SCHUYLER MIDDLE SCHOOL
Middle · Grades 06–08
400 reported students
SCHUYLER CENTRAL HIGH SCHOOL
High · Grades 09–12
643 reported students
SCHUYLER ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Elementary · Grades PK–05
715 reported students
