At a glance
Reported students
96
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
5
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
19.2:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
New Hampshire other enrollment
57th percentile
Compared with 7 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
354
Nottingham West Elementary Pre School: 96 reported students.
State peer staffing position
57th percentile
19.2:1 reported; state peer median 19.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 4
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Nottingham West Elementary Pre School
Nottingham West Elementary Pre School is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Hudson. It is one of 7 current school records connected to Hudson School District. NCES reports 96 students for 2024–25.
Among 7 combined / other schools in New Hampshire with comparable records, this school is close in size to the reported median of 96 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 57th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 19.2:1, close to the New Hampshire median of 19.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (72.9%) and Hispanic or Latino (13.5%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Nottingham West Elementary Pre School
- 1How do the reported 19.2:1 student–teacher ratio and 5 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 19.8%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White72.9%
- Hispanic13.5%
- Black0%
- Asian2.1%
- American Indian / Alaska Native1%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial10.4%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Hudson School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Library Street School
Elementary · Grades KG–KG
190 reported students
Dr. H. O. Smith Elementary School
Elementary · Grades 01–01
200 reported students
Hills Garrison Elementary School
Elementary · Grades 02–05
354 reported students
Nottingham West Elementary School
Elementary · Grades 02–05
457 reported students
Hudson Memorial School
Middle · Grades 06–08
648 reported students
Alvirne High School
High · Grades 09–13
976 reported students
