At a glance
Reported students
158
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
11
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
14.4:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
New Jersey other enrollment
54th percentile
Compared with 137 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
399
The Early Childhood Center @ Forest Glen: 158 reported students.
State peer staffing position
76th percentile
14.4:1 reported; state peer median 10.4:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 16
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about The Early Childhood Center @ Forest Glen
The Early Childhood Center @ Forest Glen is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Bloomfield. It is one of 11 current school records connected to Bloomfield Township School District. NCES reports 158 students for 2024–25.
Among 137 combined / other schools in New Jersey with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 138 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 54th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 14.4:1, above the New Jersey median of 10.4:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (51.3%) and White (17.7%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking The Early Childhood Center @ Forest Glen
- 1How do the reported 14.4:1 student–teacher ratio and 11 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 38%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White17.7%
- Hispanic51.3%
- Black15.2%
- Asian11.4%
- American Indian / Alaska Native1.9%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander1.3%
- Multiracial1.3%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Bloomfield Township School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Watsessing Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–06
333 reported students
Brookdale Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–06
342 reported students
Franklin Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–06
352 reported students
Carteret Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–06
383 reported students
Oak View Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–06
399 reported students
Berkeley Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–06
453 reported students
