At a glance
Source years shown below
Reported students
2,207
NCES CCD 2024–25
Open schools
10
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Student–teacher ratio
12.1:1
Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE
Spending per pupil
$23,038
Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33
Instruction per pupil
$14,377
Calculated from FY 2023 F-33
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.
- Students
- 2,166
- Teachers (FTE)
- 202
- Student–teacher ratio
- 10.7:1
What current records say about Collingswood Public School District
Collingswood Public School District operates 10 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in Collingswood, New Jersey. NCES reports 2,207 students and 182.5 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.
Within New Jersey agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 174 of 558 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.
FY 2023 finance records show $23,038 in current expenditure per pupil and $14,377 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 431 of 548 in New Jersey. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.
Reported needs and resources
- English learners
- 2.1%
- Students with disabilities (IDEA)
- 15.7%
- Classroom teachers (FTE)
- 182.5
- Current expenditure (FY 2023)
- $52,666,000
Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.
Collingswood Public School District
Collingswood, New Jersey
NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 39.9139, -75.0663
View office location on a map →An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.
Enrollment questions to ask →Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White57.1%
- Hispanic21.4%
- Black11.6%
- Asian2.8%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.2%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial6%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.
Explore schools in Collingswood Public School District
10 current directory entries
Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.
Showing 1–10 of 10 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.
| School | Level / grades | Students | Ratio | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Collingswood High School | High09–12 | 761 | 13.6:1 | |
| Collingswood Middle School | Middle06–08 | 446 | 11.1:1 | |
| Collingswood Pre Sch Penguins Childhood Center | OtherPK–PK | 58 | 7.7:1 | |
| Collingswood Pre School at Oaklyn | OtherPK–PK | 43 | 14.3:1 | |
| Collingswood Preschool at Parkview | OtherPK–PK | Not reported | Not reported | |
| James A. Garfield Elementary School | ElementaryKG–05 | 128 | 12.1:1 | |
| Mark Newbie Elementary School | ElementaryKG–05 | 136 | 10.8:1 | |
| Thomas Sharp Elementary School | ElementaryPK–05 | 211 | 10.5:1 | |
| William P Tatem Elementary School | ElementaryKG–05 | 248 | 14.5:1 | |
| Zane North Elementary School | ElementaryPK–05 | 174 | 11.5:1 |
