At a glance
Reported students
24
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
07–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Nevada high enrollment
7th percentile
Compared with 148 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
300
Jacobsen High School: 24 reported students.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 9
- Teachers (FTE)
- 9
- Student–teacher ratio
- 1:1
What the reported data says about Jacobsen High School
Jacobsen High School is a public high school serving grades 07–12 in Gardnerville. It is one of 15 current school records connected to Douglas. NCES reports 24 students for 2024–25.
Among 148 high schools in Nevada with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 334.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 7th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (50%) and White (29.2%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Jacobsen High School
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.2 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 41.7%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0.2
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.31
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.31
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0.39
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White29.2%
- Hispanic50%
- Black4.2%
- Asian4.2%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander8.3%
- Multiracial4.2%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Douglas
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
ASPIRE Academy High School
High · Grades 07–12
82 reported students
George Whittell High School
High · Grades 06–12
139 reported students
Douglas High School
High · Grades 09–12
1,510 reported students
Douglas Nevada Online
Middle · Grades 06–08
5 reported students
ALT School
Other · Grades 04–12
4 reported students
Zephyr Cove Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
153 reported students
