At a glance
Reported students
104
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
5.68
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
18.3:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Nevada high enrollment
25th percentile
Compared with 148 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
102
Beatty High School: 104 reported students.
State peer staffing position
31st percentile
18.3:1 reported; state peer median 21.4:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 103
- Teachers (FTE)
- 8.36
- Student–teacher ratio
- 12.3:1
What the reported data says about Beatty High School
Beatty High School is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Beatty. It is one of 23 current school records connected to Nye. NCES reports 104 students for 2024–25.
Among 148 high schools in Nevada with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 334.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 25th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 18.3:1, below the Nevada median of 21.4:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (66.3%) and White (30.8%). English learners represent 22.3% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 13.6%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Beatty High School
- 1How do the reported 18.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 5.68 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.34 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 22.3%
- Students with disabilities
- 13.6%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 100%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0.34
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White30.8%
- Hispanic66.3%
- Black1%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial1.9%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Nye
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Tonopah High School
High · Grades 09–12
93 reported students
Pathways High School
High · Grades 09–12
123 reported students
Round Mountain High School
High · Grades 09–12
74 reported students
Gabbs High School
High · Grades 09–12
3 reported students
Pahrump Valley High School
High · Grades 09–12
1,333 reported students
Pathways Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
102 reported students
