At a glance
Source years shown below
Reported students
63,609
NCES CCD 2024–25
Open schools
90
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Student–teacher ratio
30.2:1
Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE
Spending per pupil
$7,980
Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33
Instruction per pupil
$4,693
Calculated from FY 2023 F-33
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.
- Students
- 54,978
- Teachers (FTE)
- 2,645
- Student–teacher ratio
- 20.8:1
What current records say about State Sponsored Charter Schools
State Sponsored Charter Schools operates 90 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in CARSON CITY, Nevada. NCES reports 63,609 students and 2,105.27 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.
Within Nevada agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 1 of 1 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.
FY 2023 finance records show $7,980 in current expenditure per pupil and $4,693 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 1 of 1 in Nevada. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.
Reported needs and resources
- English learners
- 9.5%
- Students with disabilities (IDEA)
- 9%
- Classroom teachers (FTE)
- 2,105.27
- Current expenditure (FY 2023)
- $476,152,000
Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.
State Sponsored Charter Schools
CARSON CITY, Nevada
NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 39.1754, -119.7622
View office location on a map →An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.
Enrollment questions to ask →Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White26.5%
- Hispanic41.4%
- Black12.5%
- Asian8.3%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.3%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander1.4%
- Multiracial9.4%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.
Explore schools in State Sponsored Charter Schools
86 current directory entries
Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.
Showing 1–24 of 86 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.
| School | Level / grades | Students | Ratio | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alpine Academy High SchoolCharter | High09–12 | 224 | 22.4:1 | |
| Amplus DurangoCharter | OtherKG–12 | 1,761 | 31.8:1 | |
| Amplus RainbowCharter | ElementaryKG–05 | 628 | 30.6:1 | |
| Beacon Academy of NevadaCharter | High09–12 | 928 | 66.3:1 | |
| CIVICA AcademyCharter | OtherPK–11 | 1,074 | 41.3:1 | |
| Coral Academy CadenceCharter | OtherKG–11 | 1,673 | 29.9:1 | |
| Coral Academy Centennial HillsCharter | ElementaryKG–08 | 686 | 24.5:1 | |
| Coral Academy EastgateCharter | ElementaryKG–05 | 575 | 41.1:1 | |
| Coral Academy Nellis AFBCharter | ElementaryPK–08 | 902 | 28.2:1 | |
| Coral Academy Sandy RidgeCharter | High08–12 | 872 | 29.1:1 | |
| Coral Academy TamarusCharter | ElementaryKG–04 | 390 | 39:1 | |
| Coral Academy WindmillCharter | Middle05–07 | 419 | 25.4:1 | |
| Democracy Prep at Agassi ElementaryCharter | ElementaryKG–05 | 529 | 75.6:1 | |
| Democracy Prep at Agassi HighCharter | High09–12 | 314 | 157:1 | |
| Democracy Prep at Agassi MiddleCharter | Middle06–08 | 362 | 40.2:1 | |
| Discovery Charter School HillPointeCharter | ElementaryKG–08 | 407 | 29.1:1 | |
| Discovery Charter School SandhillCharter | ElementaryKG–05 | 117 | 21.3:1 | |
| Do & Be Arts Academy of ExcellenceCharter | ElementaryKG–08 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Doral Academy CactusCharter | ElementaryKG–08 | 998 | 23.2:1 | |
| Doral Academy Fire MesaCharter | ElementaryKG–08 | 993 | 24.1:1 | |
| Doral Academy of Northern NevadaCharter | ElementaryKG–08 | 996 | 24:1 | |
| Doral Academy Red RockCharter | OtherKG–12 | 2,392 | 27.3:1 | |
| Doral Academy SaddleCharter | ElementaryKG–08 | 997 | 27:1 | |
| Doral Academy West PebbleCharter | ElementaryKG–08 | 990 | 27.5:1 |
