At a glance
Reported students
149
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
15
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
9.9:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Nevada high enrollment
36th percentile
Compared with 148 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
461
INNOVATIONS HIGH SCHOOL: 149 reported students.
State peer staffing position
14th percentile
9.9:1 reported; state peer median 21.4:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 91
- Teachers (FTE)
- 16
- Student–teacher ratio
- 5.7:1
What the reported data says about INNOVATIONS HIGH SCHOOL
INNOVATIONS HIGH SCHOOL is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Reno. It is one of 115 current school records connected to Washoe County. NCES reports 149 students for 2024–25.
Among 148 high schools in Nevada with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 334.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 36th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 9.9:1, below the Nevada median of 21.4:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (40.9%) and Hispanic or Latino (36.2%). English learners represent 5.5% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 12.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking INNOVATIONS HIGH SCHOOL
- 1How do the reported 9.9:1 student–teacher ratio and 15 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 5.5%
- Students with disabilities
- 12.1%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 100%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.25
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.25
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White40.9%
- Hispanic36.2%
- Black5.4%
- Asian2.7%
- American Indian / Alaska Native2%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.7%
- Multiracial10.7%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Washoe County
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
enCompass Academy
High · Grades 09–12
153 reported students
WASHOE INSPIRE ACADEMY
High · Grades 06–12
113 reported students
TMCC MAGNET SCHOOL
High · Grades 10–12
245 reported students
Academy For Career Education
High · Grades 09–12
275 reported students
DEBBIE SMITH CTE ACADEMY
High · Grades 09–12
Enrollment not reported
INCLINE HIGH SCHOOL
High · Grades 09–12
304 reported students
