Skip to content

Cardinal Middle School

Grades 05–08 · Middlefield, OH · NCES 390471702785

At a glance

Reported students

5

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

0

NCES CCD 2024–25

Grades served

05–08

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Ohio middle enrollment

1st percentile

Compared with 649 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

331

Cardinal Middle School: 5 reported students.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
219
Teachers (FTE)
16
Student–teacher ratio
13.7:1

What the reported data says about Cardinal Middle School

Cardinal Middle School is a public middle school serving grades 05–08 in Middlefield. It is one of 4 current school records connected to Cardinal Local. NCES reports 5 students for 2024–25.

Among 649 middle schools in Ohio with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 440 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 1st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (100%) and Hispanic or Latino (0%). English learners represent 3.2% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 18.7%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Cardinal Middle School

  1. 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
3.2%
Students with disabilities
18.7%
Lunch program
No

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
1
Nurses (FTE)
1
Psychologists (FTE)
1
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White100%
  • Hispanic0%
  • Black0%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial0%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 4 district schools →