At a glance
Reported students
628
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
44
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
14.3:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Ohio other enrollment
89th percentile
Compared with 207 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
338
Natividad Pagan International Newcomers Academy: 628 reported students.
State peer staffing position
30th percentile
14.3:1 reported; state peer median 17.6:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 475
- Teachers (FTE)
- 33
- Student–teacher ratio
- 14.4:1
What the reported data says about Natividad Pagan International Newcomers Academy
Natividad Pagan International Newcomers Academy is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–12 in Cleveland. It is one of 91 current school records connected to Cleveland Municipal. NCES reports 628 students for 2024–25.
Among 207 combined / other schools in Ohio with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 159 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 89th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 14.3:1, below the Ohio median of 17.6:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (33.9%) and Black (32.5%). English learners represent 62.3% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 12.6%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Natividad Pagan International Newcomers Academy
- 1How do the reported 14.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 44 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 62.3%
- Students with disabilities
- 12.6%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.4
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White20.7%
- Hispanic33.9%
- Black32.5%
- Asian8.3%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.2%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial4.5%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Cleveland Municipal
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Cleveland Metro Remote School K-12
Other · Grades KG–12
563 reported students
Wilbur Wright School
Other · Grades PK–09
521 reported students
Almira
Other · Grades PK–09
500 reported students
Harvey Rice Elementary School
Other · Grades PK–09
427 reported students
Clara E Westropp School
Other · Grades PK–09
415 reported students
Halle
Other · Grades PK–09
410 reported students
