At a glance
Reported students
18
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
02–08
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Ohio elementary enrollment
1st percentile
Compared with 1,712 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
530
Bridges: 18 reported students.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 5
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Bridges
Bridges is a public elementary school serving grades 02–08 in Lancaster. It is one of 10 current school records connected to Lancaster City. NCES reports 18 students for 2024–25.
Among 1,712 elementary schools in Ohio with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 391.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 1st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (94.4%) and Black (5.6%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Bridges
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White94.4%
- Hispanic0%
- Black5.6%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Lancaster City
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Tallmadge Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
486 reported students
Gorsuch West Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
530 reported students
Mt. Pleasant Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
530 reported students
Medill Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
530 reported students
Tarhe Trails Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
611 reported students
Early Childhood Center 1
Other · Grades PK–PK
Enrollment not reported
