At a glance
Reported students
1,398
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
72.4
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
19.3:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Ohio high enrollment
91st percentile
Compared with 925 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
549.5
Franklin Heights High School: 1,398 reported students.
State peer staffing position
78th percentile
19.3:1 reported; state peer median 15.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 1,291
- Teachers (FTE)
- 76.4
- Student–teacher ratio
- 16.9:1
What the reported data says about Franklin Heights High School
Franklin Heights High School is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Columbus. It is one of 34 current school records connected to South-Western City. NCES reports 1,398 students for 2024–25.
Among 925 high schools in Ohio with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 415 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 91st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 19.3:1, above the Ohio median of 15.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (34.3%) and Black (28.5%). English learners represent 12.5% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 19.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment. The school reported 7 AP courses. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking Franklin Heights High School
- 1How do the reported 19.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 72.4 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 4 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 12.5%
- Students with disabilities
- 19.1%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 71%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 4
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.5
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.8
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White34.3%
- Hispanic28%
- Black28.5%
- Asian1.6%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.1%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
- Multiracial7.4%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
Students enrolled
7 distinct courses reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in South-Western City
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Central Crossing High School
High · Grades 09–12
1,674 reported students
Westland High School
High · Grades 09–12
1,853 reported students
Grove City High School
High · Grades 09–12
1,881 reported students
South-Western Career Academy
High · Grades 09–12
0 reported students
Buckeye Woods Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–04
742 reported students
Holt Crossing Intermediate School
Middle · Grades 05–06
733 reported students
