At a glance
Reported students
117
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
7
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
16.7:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Ohio other enrollment
42nd percentile
Compared with 207 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
333
Lincoln Pre-Kindergarten School: 117 reported students.
State peer staffing position
45th percentile
16.7:1 reported; state peer median 17.6:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 6
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Lincoln Pre-Kindergarten School
Lincoln Pre-Kindergarten School is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Tiffin. It is one of 6 current school records connected to Tiffin City Schools. NCES reports 117 students for 2024–25.
Among 207 combined / other schools in Ohio with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 159 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 42nd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 16.7:1, close to the Ohio median of 17.6:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (70.1%) and Hispanic or Latino (13.7%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Lincoln Pre-Kindergarten School
- 1How do the reported 16.7:1 student–teacher ratio and 7 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.2
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.12
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0.12
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White70.1%
- Hispanic13.7%
- Black4.3%
- Asian1.7%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.9%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial9.4%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Tiffin City Schools
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Noble 4-5 Elementary
Elementary · Grades 04–05
317 reported students
Washington K-1 Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–02
320 reported students
Krout 2-3 Elementary
Elementary · Grades 02–03
346 reported students
Tiffin Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
534 reported students
Columbian High School
High · Grades 09–12
786 reported students
