At a glance
Reported students
330
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
15
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
22:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Ohio high enrollment
38th percentile
Compared with 925 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
392
Zane Trace High School: 330 reported students.
State peer staffing position
89th percentile
22:1 reported; state peer median 15.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 342
- Teachers (FTE)
- 21
- Student–teacher ratio
- 16.3:1
What the reported data says about Zane Trace High School
Zane Trace High School is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Chillicothe. It is one of 3 current school records connected to Zane Trace Local. NCES reports 330 students for 2024–25.
Among 925 high schools in Ohio with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 415 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 38th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 22:1, above the Ohio median of 15.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (93.9%) and multiracial (3.9%). Students served under IDEA represent 13.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Zane Trace High School
- 1How do the reported 22:1 student–teacher ratio and 15 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 13.5%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.33
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.33
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White93.9%
- Hispanic1.2%
- Black0.6%
- Asian0.3%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial3.9%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Zane Trace Local
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Zane Trace Middle School
Middle · Grades 05–08
392 reported students
Zane Trace Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–04
473 reported students
