At a glance
Reported students
0
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
19
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
0:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
South Carolina high enrollment
17th percentile
Compared with 300 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
397
Darlington County Institute of Technology: 0 reported students.
State peer staffing position
17th percentile
0:1 reported; state peer median 14.5:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 343
- Teachers (FTE)
- 18
- Student–teacher ratio
- 19.1:1
What the reported data says about Darlington County Institute of Technology
Darlington County Institute of Technology is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Darlington. It is one of 18 current school records connected to Darlington 01. NCES reports 0 students for 2024–25.
Among 300 high schools in South Carolina with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 618 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 17th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 0:1, below the South Carolina median of 14.5:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (50.7%) and White (47.8%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Darlington County Institute of Technology
- 1How do the reported 0:1 student–teacher ratio and 19 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.5
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.5
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White47.8%
- Hispanic0%
- Black50.7%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.9%
- Multiracial0.6%
Race/ethnicity: CRDC 2021–22. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Darlington 01
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Lamar High
High · Grades 09–12
268 reported students
Mayo High For Math Science & Technology
High · Grades 09–12
309 reported students
Darlington High
High · Grades 09–12
965 reported students
Hartsville High
High · Grades 09–12
1,129 reported students
Black Creek Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
Enrollment not reported
Thornwell School for the Arts
Elementary · Grades KG–05
188 reported students
