At a glance
Reported students
46
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
14
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
3.3:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
KG–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
South Carolina other enrollment
5th percentile
Compared with 37 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
386.5
Pendergrass Fairwold School: 46 reported students.
State peer staffing position
5th percentile
3.3:1 reported; state peer median 13.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 56
- Teachers (FTE)
- 18
- Student–teacher ratio
- 3.1:1
What the reported data says about Pendergrass Fairwold School
Pendergrass Fairwold School is a public combined / other school serving grades KG–12 in Columbia. It is one of 48 current school records connected to Richland 01. NCES reports 46 students for 2024–25.
Among 37 combined / other schools in South Carolina with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 514 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 5th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 3.3:1, below the South Carolina median of 13.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (80.4%) and White (8.7%). Students served under IDEA represent 100%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Pendergrass Fairwold School
- 1How do the reported 3.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 14 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 100%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 2
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White8.7%
- Hispanic6.5%
- Black80.4%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial4.3%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Richland 01
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Samuel A. Heyward Career and Technology Center
High · Grades 09–12
0 reported students
Richland One Charter Middle College
High · Grades 11–12
106 reported students
Carolina School for Inquiry
Elementary · Grades PK–06
114 reported students
Gadsden Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–05
133 reported students
Webber School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
209 reported students
Arden Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–05
216 reported students
