Skip to content

Developmental Disabilities Program - 01

Grades PK–12 · Sturgis, SD · NCES 468012001001

At a glance

Reported students

0

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

1

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

0:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

PK–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

South Dakota other enrollment

29th percentile

Compared with 17 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

0

Developmental Disabilities Program - 01: 0 reported students.

State peer staffing position

29th percentile

0:1 reported; state peer median 6.5:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
4
Teachers (FTE)
3
Student–teacher ratio
1.3:1

What the reported data says about Developmental Disabilities Program - 01

Developmental Disabilities Program - 01 is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–12 in Sturgis. It is one of 3 current school records connected to Black Hills Special Services Cooperative. NCES reports 0 students for 2024–25.

Among 17 combined / other schools in South Dakota with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 9 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 29th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 0:1, below the South Dakota median of 6.5:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are American Indian or Alaska Native (100%) and White (0%). Students served under IDEA represent 100%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Developmental Disabilities Program - 01

  1. 1How do the reported 0:1 student–teacher ratio and 1 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Students with disabilities
100%
Lunch program
No

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
2
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
1

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White0%
  • Hispanic0%
  • Black0%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native100%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial0%

Race/ethnicity: CRDC 2021–22. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 3 district schools →