Skip to content

Eagle Butte High School - 01

Grades 09–12 · Eagle Butte, SD · NCES 462010000956

At a glance

Reported students

6

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

10.1

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

0.6:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

09–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

South Dakota high enrollment

9th percentile

Compared with 180 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

5.5

Eagle Butte High School - 01: 6 reported students.

State peer staffing position

3rd percentile

0.6:1 reported; state peer median 11.4:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
14
Teachers (FTE)
56
Student–teacher ratio
0.3:1

What the reported data says about Eagle Butte High School - 01

Eagle Butte High School - 01 is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Eagle Butte. It is one of 6 current school records connected to Eagle Butte School District 20-1. NCES reports 6 students for 2024–25.

Among 180 high schools in South Dakota with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 93.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 9th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 0.6:1, below the South Dakota median of 11.4:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are American Indian or Alaska Native (66.7%) and Asian (33.3%). Students served under IDEA represent 14.3%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Eagle Butte High School - 01

  1. 1How do the reported 0.6:1 student–teacher ratio and 10.1 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 3 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Students with disabilities
14.3%
Lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
3
Nurses (FTE)
1
Psychologists (FTE)
1
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White0%
  • Hispanic0%
  • Black0%
  • Asian33.3%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native66.7%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial0%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 6 district schools →