At a glance
Reported students
106
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
7.93
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
13.4:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
KG–05
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
South Dakota elementary enrollment
39th percentile
Compared with 316 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
468.5
Elementary Immersion Center - 43: 106 reported students.
State peer staffing position
59th percentile
13.4:1 reported; state peer median 12.7:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 49
- Teachers (FTE)
- 5.57
- Student–teacher ratio
- 8.8:1
What the reported data says about Elementary Immersion Center - 43
Elementary Immersion Center - 43 is a public elementary school serving grades KG–05 in Sioux Falls. It is one of 45 current school records connected to Sioux Falls School District 49-5. NCES reports 106 students for 2024–25.
Among 316 elementary schools in South Dakota with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 149.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 39th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 13.4:1, close to the South Dakota median of 12.7:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (51.9%) and Black (34.9%). English learners represent 100% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 2%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Elementary Immersion Center - 43
- 1How do the reported 13.4:1 student–teacher ratio and 7.93 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.5 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 100%
- Students with disabilities
- 2%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 100%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0.5
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0.1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White5.7%
- Hispanic51.9%
- Black34.9%
- Asian6.6%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.9%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Sioux Falls School District 49-5
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
All City Elementary - 50
Elementary · Grades KG–05
149 reported students
Renberg Elementary - 42
Elementary · Grades KG–05
155 reported students
Bridges At Horace Mann - 52
Elementary · Grades KG–05
55 reported students
Challenge Center - 51
Elementary · Grades 02–05
165 reported students
Marcella LeBeau Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
Enrollment not reported
Laura B. Anderson Elementary - 10
Elementary · Grades PK–05
291 reported students
