At a glance
Reported students
687
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Tennessee high enrollment
58th percentile
Compared with 414 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
553.5
Alcoa High School: 687 reported students.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 689
- Teachers (FTE)
- 49.5
- Student–teacher ratio
- 13.9:1
What the reported data says about Alcoa High School
Alcoa High School is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Alcoa. It is one of 4 current school records connected to Alcoa City Schools. NCES reports 687 students for 2024–25.
Among 414 high schools in Tennessee with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 580 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 58th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (57.6%) and Hispanic or Latino (18%). English learners represent 1.3% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 11.3%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment. The school reported 6 AP courses. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking Alcoa High School
- 1What are the current typical and maximum class sizes in each grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 2 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 1.3%
- Students with disabilities
- 11.3%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 2
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.25
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0.25
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White57.6%
- Hispanic18%
- Black13.2%
- Asian1.9%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.3%
- Multiracial8.9%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
Students enrolled
6 distinct courses reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Alcoa City Schools
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Alcoa Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–02
581 reported students
Alcoa Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
526 reported students
Alcoa Intermediate School
Elementary · Grades 03–05
476 reported students
