Skip to content

Bradley County Schools

NCES agency ID 4700330 · Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union

At a glance

Reported students

10,202

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

18

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Spending per pupil

$10,165

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$6,309

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

PK–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
9,845
Teachers (FTE)
698.5
Student–teacher ratio
14.1:1

What current records say about Bradley County Schools

Bradley County Schools operates 18 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in Cleveland, Tennessee. NCES reports 10,202 students and no matched teacher total for 2024–25.

Within Tennessee agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 17 of 141 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

FY 2023 finance records show $10,165 in current expenditure per pupil and $6,309 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 127 of 140 in Tennessee. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Compare Bradley County Schools with regular districts in the Tennessee rankings →

Reported needs and resources

English learners
3.3%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
10.6%
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$104,384,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

Bradley County Schools

Cleveland, Tennessee

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 35.1574, -84.8879

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White81.8%
  • Hispanic10.5%
  • Black2.5%
  • Asian0.6%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.1%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
  • Multiracial4.4%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in Bradley County Schools

18 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–18 of 18 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
Black Fox Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–05493Not reported
Bradley Central High SchoolHigh09–121,649Not reported
Bradley County Virtual SchoolHigh06–12132Not reported
Charleston Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–05358Not reported
Hopewell Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–05457Not reported
Lake Forest Middle SchoolMiddle06–081,173Not reported
Michigan Avenue Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–05452Not reported
North Cleveland GOAL AcademyOtherKG–120Not reported
North Lee Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–05485Not reported
Oak Grove Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–05383Not reported
Ocoee Middle SchoolMiddle06–081,096Not reported
Park View Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–05425Not reported
PIE Innovation CenterHigh09–120Not reported
Prospect Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–05400Not reported
Taylor Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–05249Not reported
Valley View Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–05323Not reported
Walker Valley High SchoolHigh09–121,450Not reported
Waterville Community Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–05677Not reported