Skip to content

STEM School Chattanooga

Grades 09–12 · Chattanooga, TN · NCES 470159002298

Magnet

At a glance

Reported students

296

NCES CCD 2024–25

Grades served

09–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Tennessee high enrollment

24th percentile

Compared with 414 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

542.5

STEM School Chattanooga: 296 reported students.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
277
Teachers (FTE)
21
Student–teacher ratio
13.2:1

What the reported data says about STEM School Chattanooga

STEM School Chattanooga is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Chattanooga. It is one of 81 current school records connected to Hamilton County Schools. NCES reports 296 students for 2024–25.

Among 414 high schools in Tennessee with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 580 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 24th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (57.4%) and Black (18.2%). English learners represent 1.1% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 15.9%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking STEM School Chattanooga

  1. 1What are the current typical and maximum class sizes in each grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
1.1%
Students with disabilities
15.9%
Lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White57.4%
  • Hispanic10.5%
  • Black18.2%
  • Asian2.4%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial11.5%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 81 district schools →