At a glance
Reported students
494
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
29
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
17:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Texas other enrollment
82nd percentile
Compared with 695 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
567.5
BELTON EARLY CHILDHOOD SCHOOL: 494 reported students.
State peer staffing position
79th percentile
17:1 reported; state peer median 11.8:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 28
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about BELTON EARLY CHILDHOOD SCHOOL
BELTON EARLY CHILDHOOD SCHOOL is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in BELTON. It is one of 20 current school records connected to BELTON ISD. NCES reports 494 students for 2024–25.
Among 695 combined / other schools in Texas with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 195 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 82nd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 17:1, above the Texas median of 11.8:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (43.7%) and White (35.6%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking BELTON EARLY CHILDHOOD SCHOOL
- 1How do the reported 17:1 student–teacher ratio and 29 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 59.1%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White35.6%
- Hispanic43.7%
- Black11.5%
- Asian2%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.2%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander1%
- Multiracial5.9%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in BELTON ISD
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
TARVER EL
Elementary · Grades KG–05
494 reported students
HUBBARD BRANCH EL
Elementary · Grades KG–05
514 reported students
JAMES L BURRELL EL
Elementary · Grades KG–05
466 reported students
SPARTA EL
Elementary · Grades KG–05
549 reported students
HIGH POINT EL
Elementary · Grades KG–05
563 reported students
LAKEWOOD EL
Elementary · Grades KG–05
572 reported students
