At a glance
Reported students
74
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
7.92
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
9.3:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
01–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Texas other enrollment
29th percentile
Compared with 695 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
87.5
HILL COUNTRY YOUTH RANCH: 74 reported students.
State peer staffing position
32nd percentile
9.3:1 reported; state peer median 11.8:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 90
- Teachers (FTE)
- 13
- Student–teacher ratio
- 6.9:1
What the reported data says about HILL COUNTRY YOUTH RANCH
HILL COUNTRY YOUTH RANCH is a public combined / other school serving grades 01–12 in INGRAM. It is one of 2 current school records connected to BIG SPRINGS CHARTER SCHOOL. NCES reports 74 students for 2024–25.
Among 695 combined / other schools in Texas with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 195 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 29th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 9.3:1, below the Texas median of 11.8:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (52.7%) and Hispanic or Latino (37.8%). English learners represent 2.2% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 65.6%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking HILL COUNTRY YOUTH RANCH
- 1How do the reported 9.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 7.92 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 2.2%
- Students with disabilities
- 65.6%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 70.3%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White52.7%
- Hispanic37.8%
- Black6.8%
- Asian1.4%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial1.4%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in BIG SPRINGS CHARTER SCHOOL
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
View all 2 district schools →