At a glance
Reported students
43
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
4
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
10.8:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
10–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Texas high enrollment
12th percentile
Compared with 1,941 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
516
HILL COUNTRY H S: 43 reported students.
State peer staffing position
27th percentile
10.8:1 reported; state peer median 13.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 32
- Teachers (FTE)
- 4
- Student–teacher ratio
- 8:1
What the reported data says about HILL COUNTRY H S
HILL COUNTRY H S is a public high school serving grades 10–12 in KERRVILLE. It is one of 9 current school records connected to KERRVILLE ISD. NCES reports 43 students for 2024–25.
Among 1,941 high schools in Texas with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 431 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 12th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 10.8:1, below the Texas median of 13.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (53.5%) and Hispanic or Latino (37.2%). Students served under IDEA represent 15.6%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking HILL COUNTRY H S
- 1How do the reported 10.8:1 student–teacher ratio and 4 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 15.6%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 76.7%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White53.5%
- Hispanic37.2%
- Black2.3%
- Asian2.3%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial4.7%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in KERRVILLE ISD
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
KERRVILLE DISCIPLINARY ALTERNATIVE SCHOOL
High · Grades 05–12
0 reported students
TIVY H S
High · Grades 09–12
1,363 reported students
EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER
Other · Grades PK–PK
198 reported students
STARKEY EL
Elementary · Grades KG–05
434 reported students
DANIELS EL
Elementary · Grades KG–05
516 reported students
NIMITZ EL
Elementary · Grades KG–05
520 reported students
