At a glance
Reported students
57
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
9
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
6.3:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
05–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Texas high enrollment
13th percentile
Compared with 1,941 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
433
LUBBOCK CO JUVENILE JUSTICE CTR: 57 reported students.
State peer staffing position
7th percentile
6.3:1 reported; state peer median 13.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 39
- Teachers (FTE)
- 8
- Student–teacher ratio
- 4.9:1
What the reported data says about LUBBOCK CO JUVENILE JUSTICE CTR
LUBBOCK CO JUVENILE JUSTICE CTR is a public high school serving grades 05–12 in LUBBOCK. It is one of 45 current school records connected to LUBBOCK ISD. NCES reports 57 students for 2024–25.
Among 1,941 high schools in Texas with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 431 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 13th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 6.3:1, below the Texas median of 13.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (57.9%) and Black (24.6%). Students served under IDEA represent 30.8%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking LUBBOCK CO JUVENILE JUSTICE CTR
- 1How do the reported 6.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 9 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 30.8%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.13
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0.06
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White15.8%
- Hispanic57.9%
- Black24.6%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native1.8%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in LUBBOCK ISD
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
PRIORITY INTERVENTION ACADEMY
High · Grades 06–12
101 reported students
DUPRE ACADEMY H S
High · Grades 09–12
140 reported students
TALKINGTON SCHOOL FOR YOUNG WOMEN LEADERS
High · Grades 06–12
450 reported students
ESTACADO H S
High · Grades 09–12
787 reported students
CORONADO H S
High · Grades 09–12
1,878 reported students
LUBBOCK H S
High · Grades 09–12
1,927 reported students
