At a glance
Reported students
44
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
7
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
6.3:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
03–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Texas other enrollment
27th percentile
Compared with 695 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
433.5
DISCIPLINE ALTERNATIVE SCHOOL AT SAEGERT: 44 reported students.
State peer staffing position
16th percentile
6.3:1 reported; state peer median 11.8:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 29
- Teachers (FTE)
- 8.51
- Student–teacher ratio
- 3.4:1
What the reported data says about DISCIPLINE ALTERNATIVE SCHOOL AT SAEGERT
DISCIPLINE ALTERNATIVE SCHOOL AT SAEGERT is a public combined / other school serving grades 03–12 in SEGUIN. It is one of 14 current school records connected to SEGUIN ISD. NCES reports 44 students for 2024–25.
Among 695 combined / other schools in Texas with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 195 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 27th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 6.3:1, below the Texas median of 11.8:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (75%) and White (20.5%). English learners represent 17.2% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 10.3%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking DISCIPLINE ALTERNATIVE SCHOOL AT SAEGERT
- 1How do the reported 6.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 7 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 17.2%
- Students with disabilities
- 10.3%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 90.9%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White20.5%
- Hispanic75%
- Black2.3%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial2.3%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in SEGUIN ISD
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
BALL EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER
Other · Grades PK–PK
422 reported students
JUVENILE DETENTION CENTER
High · Grades 07–12
28 reported students
MERCER & BLUMBERG LRN CTR
High · Grades 09–12
73 reported students
MCQUEENEY EL
Elementary · Grades KG–05
324 reported students
JEFFERSON AVE EL
Elementary · Grades KG–05
409 reported students
PATLAN EL
Elementary · Grades KG–05
424 reported students
