At a glance
Reported students
265
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
23.39
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
11.3:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Texas other enrollment
62nd percentile
Compared with 695 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
351
PAUL LAURENCE DUNBAR EARLY EDUCATION CENTER: 265 reported students.
State peer staffing position
46th percentile
11.3:1 reported; state peer median 11.8:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 22.21
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about PAUL LAURENCE DUNBAR EARLY EDUCATION CENTER
PAUL LAURENCE DUNBAR EARLY EDUCATION CENTER is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in TEXARKANA. It is one of 12 current school records connected to TEXARKANA ISD. NCES reports 265 students for 2024–25.
Among 695 combined / other schools in Texas with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 195 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 62nd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 11.3:1, close to the Texas median of 11.8:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (80.8%) and multiracial (8.3%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking PAUL LAURENCE DUNBAR EARLY EDUCATION CENTER
- 1How do the reported 11.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 23.39 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 98.1%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White3%
- Hispanic6%
- Black80.8%
- Asian1.1%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.4%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.4%
- Multiracial8.3%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in TEXARKANA ISD
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
WESTLAWN EL
Elementary · Grades 03–05
317 reported students
THERON JONES EARLY LITERACY CENTER
Elementary · Grades KG–02
329 reported students
WAGGONER CREEK EL
Elementary · Grades PK–05
337 reported students
MARTHA & JOSH MORRISS MATH & ENGINEERING EL
Elementary · Grades KG–05
351 reported students
OPTIONS EARLY GRADUATION H S
High · Grades 09–12
61 reported students
DIGITAL ACADEMY OF TEXAS
High · Grades 05–12
471 reported students
