At a glance
Reported students
311
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
21.49
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
14.5:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Texas other enrollment
67th percentile
Compared with 695 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
482
CALVIN VINCENT PRE-K HEAD START: 311 reported students.
State peer staffing position
65th percentile
14.5:1 reported; state peer median 11.8:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 21
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about CALVIN VINCENT PRE-K HEAD START
CALVIN VINCENT PRE-K HEAD START is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in TEXAS CITY. It is one of 15 current school records connected to TEXAS CITY ISD. NCES reports 311 students for 2024–25.
Among 695 combined / other schools in Texas with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 195 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 67th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 14.5:1, above the Texas median of 11.8:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (55.9%) and Black (25.4%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking CALVIN VINCENT PRE-K HEAD START
- 1How do the reported 14.5:1 student–teacher ratio and 21.49 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 90.4%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.08
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0.11
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White14.5%
- Hispanic55.9%
- Black25.4%
- Asian0.3%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.3%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial3.5%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in TEXAS CITY ISD
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
TEXAS CITY J J A E P
Other · Grades 09–11
3 reported students
HEIGHTS EL
Elementary · Grades KG–04
412 reported students
KOHFELDT EL
Elementary · Grades KG–04
429 reported students
ROOSEVELT-WILSON EL
Elementary · Grades KG–04
460 reported students
SIMMS EL
Elementary · Grades KG–05
482 reported students
HAYLEY EL
Elementary · Grades KG–05
484 reported students
