Skip to content

TNC CAMPUS (TEXAS NEUROREHABILITATION CENTER)

Grades 03–12 · AUSTIN, TX · NCES 480007109408

Charter

At a glance

Reported students

57

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

10.66

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

5.3:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

03–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Texas other enrollment

28th percentile

Compared with 695 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

23

TNC CAMPUS (TEXAS NEUROREHABILITATION CENTER): 57 reported students.

State peer staffing position

13th percentile

5.3:1 reported; state peer median 11.8:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
56
Teachers (FTE)
10
Student–teacher ratio
5.6:1

What the reported data says about TNC CAMPUS (TEXAS NEUROREHABILITATION CENTER)

TNC CAMPUS (TEXAS NEUROREHABILITATION CENTER) is a public combined / other school serving grades 03–12 in AUSTIN. It is one of 23 current school records connected to UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS UNIVERSITY CHARTER SCHOOL. NCES reports 57 students for 2024–25.

Among 695 combined / other schools in Texas with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 195 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 28th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 5.3:1, below the Texas median of 11.8:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (70.2%) and Black (10.5%). Students served under IDEA represent 94.6%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking TNC CAMPUS (TEXAS NEUROREHABILITATION CENTER)

  1. 1How do the reported 5.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 10.66 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Students with disabilities
94.6%
Lunch program
No

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White70.2%
  • Hispanic5.3%
  • Black10.5%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native7%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial7%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 23 district schools →