Skip to content

The Heights Learning Center

Grades PK–PK · Camas, WA · NCES 530081003689

4600 NE Garfield St · Camas, WA 98607

At a glance

Reported students

215

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

0

NCES CCD 2024–25

Grades served

PK–PK

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Washington other enrollment

76th percentile

Compared with 244 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

425.5

The Heights Learning Center: 215 reported students.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
Not reported
Teachers (FTE)
1.8
Student–teacher ratio
Not reported

What the reported data says about The Heights Learning Center

The Heights Learning Center is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Camas. It is one of 15 current school records connected to Camas School District. NCES reports 215 students for 2024–25.

Among 244 combined / other schools in Washington with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 89.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 76th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (58.1%) and Asian (19.1%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking The Heights Learning Center

  1. 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Free/reduced-price lunch
8.4%
Lunch program
No

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0.06
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White58.1%
  • Hispanic10.2%
  • Black0.5%
  • Asian19.1%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.5%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.9%
  • Multiracial10.7%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 15 district schools →