At a glance
Reported students
77
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
3
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
25.7:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Washington other enrollment
47th percentile
Compared with 244 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
427.5
Deer Park Early Learning Center: 77 reported students.
State peer staffing position
56th percentile
25.7:1 reported; state peer median 23.5:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 1
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Deer Park Early Learning Center
Deer Park Early Learning Center is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Deer Park. It is one of 8 current school records connected to Deer Park School District. NCES reports 77 students for 2024–25.
Among 244 combined / other schools in Washington with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 89.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 47th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 25.7:1, close to the Washington median of 23.5:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (92.2%) and Hispanic or Latino (3.9%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Deer Park Early Learning Center
- 1How do the reported 25.7:1 student–teacher ratio and 3 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 98.7%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White92.2%
- Hispanic3.9%
- Black1.3%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial2.6%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Deer Park School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
BIRTH TO 2 PRESCHOOL
Other · Grades PK–PK
0 reported students
Deer Park Home Link Program
Other · Grades KG–12
617 reported students
Deer Park Achievement High School
High · Grades 09–12
94 reported students
Deer Park Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–02
400 reported students
Arcadia Elementary
Elementary · Grades 03–05
455 reported students
Deer Park Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
503 reported students
