Skip to content

Granite Falls Open Doors

Grades 09–12 · Granite Falls, WA · NCES 530321003485

205 N Alder Ave · Granite Falls, WA 98252

At a glance

Reported students

47

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

1.8

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

26.1:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

09–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Washington high enrollment

25th percentile

Compared with 624 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

475

Granite Falls Open Doors: 47 reported students.

State peer staffing position

91st percentile

26.1:1 reported; state peer median 19.9:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
66
Teachers (FTE)
0.5
Student–teacher ratio
132:1

What the reported data says about Granite Falls Open Doors

Granite Falls Open Doors is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Granite Falls. It is one of 7 current school records connected to Granite Falls School District. NCES reports 47 students for 2024–25.

Among 624 high schools in Washington with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 225 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 25th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 26.1:1, above the Washington median of 19.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (78.7%) and Hispanic or Latino (12.8%). Students served under IDEA represent 13.6%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Granite Falls Open Doors

  1. 1How do the reported 26.1:1 student–teacher ratio and 1.8 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Students with disabilities
13.6%
Free/reduced-price lunch
78.7%
Lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White78.7%
  • Hispanic12.8%
  • Black6.4%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial0%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 7 district schools →