At a glance
Reported students
49
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0.1
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
490:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Washington other enrollment
35th percentile
Compared with 244 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
167.5
Lake Chelan Preschool: 49 reported students.
State peer staffing position
99th percentile
490:1 reported; state peer median 23.5:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 2
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Lake Chelan Preschool
Lake Chelan Preschool is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Chelan. It is one of 6 current school records connected to Lake Chelan School District. NCES reports 49 students for 2024–25.
Among 244 combined / other schools in Washington with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 89.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 35th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 490:1, above the Washington median of 23.5:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (77.6%) and White (22.4%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Lake Chelan Preschool
- 1How do the reported 490:1 student–teacher ratio and 0.1 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 79.6%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White22.4%
- Hispanic77.6%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Lake Chelan School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Holden Village Community School
Other · Grades KG–12
4 reported students
Chelan School of Innovation
High · Grades 09–12
50 reported students
Chelan Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
285 reported students
Chelan High School
High · Grades 09–12
439 reported students
Morgen Owings Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
472 reported students
