Skip to content

Out Of District Special Ed

Grades PK–11 · Monroe, WA · NCES 530513001729

At a glance

Reported students

18

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

0

NCES CCD 2024–25

Grades served

PK–11

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Washington other enrollment

20th percentile

Compared with 244 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

424

Out Of District Special Ed: 18 reported students.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
18
Teachers (FTE)
0
Student–teacher ratio
Not reported

What the reported data says about Out Of District Special Ed

Out Of District Special Ed is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–11 in Monroe. It is one of 12 current school records connected to Monroe School District. NCES reports 18 students for 2024–25.

Among 244 combined / other schools in Washington with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 89.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 20th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (72.2%) and Hispanic or Latino (11.1%). Students served under IDEA represent 94.4%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Out Of District Special Ed

  1. 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Students with disabilities
94.4%
Free/reduced-price lunch
44.4%
Lunch program
No

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White72.2%
  • Hispanic11.1%
  • Black11.1%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial5.6%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 12 district schools →